June-2011 Uncategorized

Jeremy Meyer

Each year, AMSOIL receives more than 500 hours of television coverage through its race and event partnerships. The coverage spans major networks, including CBS and ABC, as well as high-tier cable networks like ESPN, SPEED and Versus.

A few of our partnerships also allow AMSOIL to rebroadcast these television shows on Simply click the Media link at the top of the page. From there, you will see several icons that allow you to watch the entire 2010 Traxxas TORC Series presented by AMSOIL (including Scott Douglas’ AMSOIL Cup win), the complete 2010-2011 AMSOIL Championship Snocross Series and ATV 24/7.

These shows are some of the bestproduced race programs ever assembled, and if you missed the original airings, you now have the chance to watch great racing from the comfort of your own home 24 hours a day, seven days a week.

The 2011 AMSOIL-sponsored Diesel Power Challenge was held May 3-5 in Denver, Colo. Defending champion Dmitri Millard and his 2001 Chevy Silverado 2500 HD squared off against three Ford, three Dodge and three GM trucks selected from among hundreds of entries.

The competition kicked off with a long day of dyno testing, where Millard posted the top numbers (1,314.8 HP / 2,391.7 lb/ft torque). Day-two events were conducted at Bandimere Speedway in western Denver. Joel Saunders and his 2006 Dodge Ram 2500 won the 1/4-mile drag racing competition (11.267 seconds @ 125.62 mph). The five-ton trailer pull took place in the afternoon, where Rocky Horn and his 1997 Ford F-350 powered by a Cummins engine finished on top (10.244 seconds @ 72.38 mph). With the field narrowed to five, the final challenges included a 150-mile fuel economy test. A 50,000-pound sled pull was held north of Denver at Keenesburg Fairgrounds. When the dust cleared following this final event, points were calculated and the drivers assembled for the awards presentation.

Newly Tolf and his 2004 Chevy Silverado 2500 HD tied for fourth with Andy Parker and his 2008 Ford F-350 Super Duty. The fuel economy test served as the tie-breaker, and Parker was awarded fourth and Tolf fifth. Saunders earned the third-place trophy, Dustin West and his 2005 Dodge Ram 2500 captured second and Horn was named the 2011 Diesel Power Challenge champion, earning $500 in AMSOIL products and recognition in the pages of Diesel Power magazine this fall.

AMSOIL is the Exclusive Official Oil of the Diesel Power Challenge. Complete results of the competition will be featured in upcoming issues of Diesel Power magazine and


I have been selling and using Amsoil products since 2008. I will not sell any product I don't use myself. Your cars will last for 150K+ miles with no problems. I have a 2004 Toyota truck with 217K miles and a 4runner with over 170K miles running fine. Cell: (702) 994-4646

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *